AMPP News Community Blog

Town Hall Schedule

December 7, 2021
8 p.m. CST / 1 a.m. GMT (UTC)
Register in advance for this webinar

December 8, 2021
12 p.m. CST / 5 p.m. GMT (UTC)
Register in advance for this webinar

December 9, 2021
6 a.m. CST / 11 a.m. GMT (UTC)
Register in advance for this webinar

“This bipartisan legislation makes a historic investment into infrastructure programs throughout the country and has the opportunity to fundamentally transform how we ensure asset integrity, promote sustainability, ...
What keeps you up at night? For many AMPP members, it's the threat of catastrophic corrosion failures. Like other natural hazards such as earthquakes or hurricanes, corrosion can cause extreme damage to ...
Explore the latest trends in passive fire protection (PFP) and corrosion from the experts at the brand new FireCORR 2021 Virtual Conference. This 2-day virtual conference, presented by AMPP (formerly NACE ...
Houston, Texas and Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania – The Association for Materials Protection and Performance (AMPP), a global nonprofit representing corrosion and coatings professionals and industry, announces ...
Last month, staff and leaders from the Association for Materials Protection and Performance (AMPP) and the International Union for Painters and Allied Trades (IUPAT) convened to renew their longstanding ...
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – Today leaders from the Association for Materials Protection and Performance (AMPP) met with leadership of the Brazilian Association for the Development of Nuclear Activities (ABDAN) ...
Dear AMPP Member & Fellow QP Contractor: On July 1, the House of Representatives passed H.R. 3684, the INVEST in America Act. The bill provides $715 billion for surface transportation programs, mass ...
AMPP is offering online real-time training webinars for officers, Document Project Managers (DPMs), and members of our Standards Committees (SCs) to assist those of you participating in our standards program. ...
If you have ever considered participating in the standards development process, now is an opportune time to do so. There are a wide range of opportunities within our Standards Committees (SCs). As a result ...
New event will feature speakers from Benjamin Moore, IUPAT, and more. WASHINGTON, D.C. - The Association for Materials Protection and Performance (AMPP), together with The Master Painters Institute ...

Transition Updates

We are AMPP

NACE International and SSPC: The Society for Protective Coatings have combined to form a new association to serve the global corrosion and coatings industry. Return to this page for news and information about the Association for Materials Protection and Performance, AMPP.

Transition Q&A