Distinguished Organization Award

Distinguished Organization Award

The NACE Distinguished Organization Award recognizes companies that have, over a sustained period of time, made outstanding contributions in the field of corrosion science or engineering, or for a major technological contribution to either field.

A maximum of three awards may be given in any year. Each recipient will receive an inscribed award.

Nominee Eligibility

  • Any organization, including for-profit and nonprofit organizations or educational institutions, are eligible for this award.
  • Past recipients of this award are not eligible to receive this award again.

How to Nominate

Download and fill out nomination form

Review criteria for nominator eligibility

Return on or before June 30 to NACE Headquarters

For more information please email awards@nace.org.

2019 Recipient(s)

Cathodic Technology, Ltd.

Centro de Estudios de Corrosion

Past Recipients

  • 2018
    Abu Dhabi Company for Onshore Oil Operations (ADCO)
    The Libyan Corrosion Society (LCS)
  • 2017
    Corrosion and Protection Center, University of Science and Technology Beijing (USTB)
    2017 - Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • 2016
    National Environmental Corrosion Platform
  • 2015
    DNV GL
  • 2014
    Mears Integrity Solutions
  • 2013
    Southwest Research Institute
  • 2012
  • 2011
    Institute of Metal Research
    2011 - The U.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center (ERDC)
  • 2010
    Office of Naval Research
  • 2009
    The Center for Electrochemical Science and Engineering
    General Electric Company
  • 2008
    Fontana Corrosion Center
  • 2007
    No recipient
  • 2006
    Special Metals
  • 2005
    Champion Technologies
    Matcor Inc.
    Pipetronix GmbH
  • 2004
    Cortec Corporation
    Farwest Corrosion Control
  • 2003
    Natural Resources Canada
    The Sherwin Williams Company
  • 2002
    Associated Corrosion Consultants Ltd
    Bass Engineering
    CC Technologies
    Shell Canada Ltd
  • 2001
    Baker Petrolite Corporation
    Chevron Corporation
  • 2000
    Dow Chemical Co.
    Fluor Daniel
    Mesa Products, Inc.
  • 1999
    Atlantic Richfield Company
    Shell Oil Company
    Tinker & Rasor
  • 1998
    Bethlehem Steel Corp.
    1998 - Krupp VDM GmbH
    1998 - LaQue Center for Corrosion Technology
  • 1997
    Air Products & Chemicals
    Loresco International
    Sumitomo Metal Industries
  • 1996
    Avesta Sheffield AB
    Carpenter Technology Corp.
  • 1995
    General Motors Corp.
    Metal Samples Co. In.
    Texas Instruments Corp.
  • 1994
    Corrosion Service Co.Ltd.
    Corrpro Companies Inc.
    Haynes International
  • 1993
    Aluminum Corp. of America
    ARMCO, Inc.
    Bell Communications Reseach
    E.I. du Pont De Nemours
    Inco Ltd.